Welcome to WSA

Finalists in the 2012 NZPPA

Supreme Award winner

Gary McMillan    Scene 8  (acrylic on canvas) 


Gary discusses his painting with the judge, John Daly-Peoples. (photo: A. Challinor)

Merit Award winners

Peata Larkin    Pulse (2011)  (acrylic on mixed media)

 Pulse (2011) (detail) by Peata Larkin

Stefan Roberts    Finding Unclaimed Baggage  (photograph)

Finding Unclaimed Baggage by Stefan Roberts 

Paul Woodruffe    Rahopara to Memorial Avenue  (3-colour lithograph)

Rahopara to Memorial Ave by Paul Woodruffe  

People's Choice Award

Janette Cervin    Hydrangeas  (oil on board)

Steve O'Sullivan, representing Gordon Harris, and the people's choice.

All the finalists

The images below represent the finalists selected by the judge from several hundred entries. The images were supplied by the artists as part of the submission process. They are arranged alphabetically by the artists' last names. You can click on any thumbnail to enlarge and can scroll through the enlargements using the 'Next' and 'Previous' links that appear near the top corners of the image.

All works in the exhibition are for sale. If you are interested in purchasing a piece, you can contact the artist through WSA.